Administration

“It is my profound hope that the young people who study at the center and participate in its programs will lead the way, whether as leaders in different parts of the world or as teachers and thinkers who bring new insights to age-old social and political problems.”
– Mamdouha S. Bobst, public health expert and philanthropist

Director

Administrative Staff

  • Naseem L. Brady

    • Naseem L. Brady
      • Program Manager
    • Phone: 609-258-0124
    • Email: nlbrady@princeton.edu
    • Office: 104 Bobst Hall
  • Christy Govantes

    • Christy Govantes
      • Program Coordinator, Bobst-AUB Collaborative Initiative and Workshop on Arab Political Development
    • Phone: 609-258-8237
    • Email: govantes@princeton.edu
    • Office: 206 Bobst Hall
  • Farnaz Soltani

    • Farnaz Soltani
      • Program Assistant
    • Phone: 609-258-0224
    • Email: fsoltani@princeton.edu
    • Office: 203 Bobst Hall

Program Directors

  • Rafaela Dancygier

    • Rafaela Dancygier
      • Director, Bobst Center Program in Identities & Institutions
      • Associate Professor of Politics and Public Affairs
    • Phone: 609-258-4807
    • Email: rdancygi@princeton.edu
    • Office: 434 Robertson Hall
  • Amaney A. Jamal

    • Amaney A. Jamal
      • Director
      • Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Politics
    • Phone: 609-258-7340
    • Email: ajamal@princeton.edu
    • Office: 241 Corwin Hall
  • Tali Mendelberg

    • Tali Mendelberg
      • Director, Bobst Center Program in Inequality
      • John Work Garrett Professor of Politics
    • Phone: 609-258-4750
    • Email: talim@princeton.edu
    • Office: 215 Robertson Hall

Research Staff

  • Gordon Arsenoff

    • Gordon Arsenoff
      • Senior Research Specialist
    • Phone: 609-258-1145
    • Email: arsenoff@princeton.edu
    • Office: 205 Bobst Hall
  • Jeremy Green

    • Jeremy Green
      • Senior Research Specialist
    • Phone: 609-258-9788
    • Email: jcgreen@princeton.edu
    • Office: 203 Bobst Hall

Post Docs

  • Jeremy Spater

    • Jeremy Spater
    • Phone: 609-258-8783
    • Email: jspater@princeton.edu
    • Office: 240 Corwin Hall
  • Elizabeth Wellman

    • Elizabeth Wellman
    • Phone: 609-258-0481
    • Email: ewellman@princeton.edu
    • Office: 242 Corwin Hall